Posts in tag

Illect Recordings

James Gardin “Chitown Boogie” Lyric Video

Read More

James Gardin contemplates past, present and future challenges on “Chitown Boogie”

Read More

MUSIC: Sivion releases “Fight Club” single featuring son and daughter

Read More

Just like the cold blasts that are synonymous with the Windy City, James Gardin once again breezes through in the form of a welcome and life-sized juxtaposition and drops this warm and catchy ditty, Chitown Boogie.


Just like the cold blasts that are synonymous with the Windy City, James Gardin once again breezes through in the form of a welcome and life-sized juxtaposition and drops this warm and catchy ditty, Chitown Boogie.


We all have battles to fight whether the attack is physical, mental, or spiritual. And at times we get worn down from the constant combat.

0 74

MUSIC: Sivion’s “Alone” is about trying to “figure it out”… all alone. Sivion and Illect Recordings announce the release of Alone. Produced by Sebastian Hochstein, this single is about a time in Sivion’s life where he was trying to “figure it out”… all alone. Alone by Svion Sivion shares, “When I first heard this beat …

0 51

James Gardin and Producer Terem team back up again to take listeners on a sonic adventure. This new song is a dance filled pop driven single that will fill dance floors and hearts with love.

0 40

VIDEO: Sareem Poems & Terem “Tic-Toc” Fresh off the release of A Pond Apart via Illect Recordings, Sareem Poems and Terem are proud to share their second video. The new visual is a split video featuring “Tic Toc” and “Tic Toc (Stro Elliot remix)”. Sareem Poems & Terem’s A Pond Apart is available now at all download & streaming …

0 45

ALBUM: Change – EmotionL (EP) Eight years, two months, and nine days… and the wait is finally over! Courtesy of Illect Recordings, Change has finally released a new project, and it’s his most daring, most transparent work to date. EmotionL is a 10 track EP aimed directly at the inner core of the listener. Change intentionally challenges …

0 41

MUSIC: Change – Growing Pains prod. by Tee-Wyla Illect Recordings artist Change is back with another emotional single off the heels of his previous release “White Privilege“. Although, this record will strike a chord for many on a subject he hopes you can’t relate to. “I lost my father back in 03′ …and this song …

0 38

NEWS: The Battery – The Change Up / Album Art and Tracklist “The Change Up” is the 3rd release from The Battery (Jurny Big & Peace 586) and is releasing Tuesday March 3rd via Illect Recordings. Pre-order on iTunes and get 2 songs instantly. The project melds Jurny’s heavy lyricism, and challenging content, over hard …

0 37

NEWS: Illect Recordings adds another new artist, Change We’re proud to announce the addition of emcee Change to the Illect Recordings artist roster. Hip-hop grew up in the 90’s.  Wu-Tang, The Fugees and Biggie ensured New York wasn’t just hip-hop’s past, but its present and future.  On the Left Coast, Tupac proved gangster and poet …

0 43

NEWS: DJ Aktual Signs to the Illect Recordings Label Illect Recordings is excited to announce another new addition to their growing artist roster, DJ Aktual. Who is DJ Aktual? Before his 5th birthday, DJ Aktual was vibing to his mom’s collection of Prince, Michael Jackson, Run DMC, Grandmaster Flash, Newcleus.  Enamored with the beats and …

0 36

Right off top the mention of the name Scribbling Idiots ought to take most cats back to an era when Hip Hop was still pure, un jaded by the influx of fashion, swag raps, and money talk. Back with a new project titled “Invitation Only” the SI crew takes the loyal following of hip hop …

0 37

Scribbling Idiots “Invitation Only” album stream Invitation Only track listing 1. Got That Hunger (feat. KJ-52, Theory Hazit, JustMe & EF Cuttin) 2. Old Heads (feat. muzeONE, Wonder Brown & BlackBolt) 3. Watch Out (feat. Ruslan, Shames Worthy, Playdough, Re:Flex the Architect & DJ Aslan) 4. The Goon Docks (feat. Cas Metah, Adan Bean & …

0 36

The third single, “Got That Hunger”, is the latest drop from Scribbling Idiots and their March 11 release “Invitation Only.” The album is a lead in to a full slate of new material from the crew in 2014. “Got That Hunger” features verses from Scribbling Idiots members Theory Hazit and JustMe. KJ-52 lends a guest verse while …

0 42

Sivion – “The Best feat. DJ Manwell” Sivion’s “Group Therapy” out now:… Artist: Sivion Song: The Best (feat. DJ Manwell) Producer: S1 aka Symbolyc One Album: Group Therapy Video by: Change Films Join the ILLECT Recordings email list at Follow ILLECT Recordings: Instagram: illect Follow Sivion: ILLECT Recordings music & …

0 36