NEW RELEASE: JSon – No Filter

NEW RELEASE: Json – No Filter

no-filter600Selling drugs to his once crack-addicted mother is not a moment in Christian rapper Jason “Json” Watson’s life he is proud of, and yet, it is part of his story.

Watson says of the 18-track studio LP, available NOW on iTunes today, “This project is really about revealing my true identity—the best and worst parts of myself—and pointing listeners to the cross, where there is grace for each of us.”

When you pre-order the album, you get the “Preacha Man” single free.

Watson’s gritty lyrics bring a welcome authenticity to “Preacha Man,” produced by Geeda and D-Flow. It prepares his loyal supporters for the sixth and most defining album of the Lamp Mode president and artist’s career.

“I want people to know, we all have flaws, we all have a past that molded our identity,” said Watson. “But ultimately, when we come to know Jesus, our identity transforms. We are new creatures in Christ.”

No Filter features topnotch production from GRAMMY® Award-winning producers J.R. and G-Roc, as well as Mashell Leroy and D-Flow.

It also includes features from Lamp Mode label mates S.O. and Tony from Hazakim, as well as Black Knight, Serge, Keno Camp, J Carter and more.

The full track listing is as follows:

1. The Birth (Prelude)

2. The Birth

3. Preacha Man (feat. Monty G)

4. Get It Got It (feat. S.O.)

5. Light Up (feat. Serge)

6. Identity (feat. Jai)

7. Remember (feat. J.R.)

8. My G (feat. Black Knight)

9. Stunna (Prelude)

10. Stunna (feat. Tony)

11. Love to Do It (feat. Keno Camp & J Carter)

12. Black (feat. T Word)

13. Like That

14. Winters Bone (feat. J.R.)

15. Filter Effect (feat. Charde Jones)

16. Stronger (feat. Hillary Jane)

17. Secrets (Bonus Track) [feat. J.R.]

18. Secrets pt. 2 (Bonus Track) [feat. J.R.]

Facebook Comments

Previous SPEAKLIFE Radio: Conversation w/ Eshon Burgundy + Playdough & Sean Patrick
Next NEW RELEASE: Sean C. Johnson - Circa 1993

Suggested Posts

VIDEO: Bizzle “Way Up” Remix featuring the entire God Over Money Squad

VIDEO: Unnamed Sports Show: NHL Trade Deadline – NBA Season Heating Up – Robert Kraft in a Massage Parlor

VIDEO: Eshon Burgundy – Never Fold

S.O. Drops New Single “Be Mine”

GS – ‘Roof Gone’ Freestyle

James Gardin “Chitown Boogie” Lyric Video

No Comment

Leave a reply